NFOGM Yearly Meeting in Teams

The NFOGM yearly meeting was organized as a Teams meeting on June 4th 2020.
37 members signed up for the meeting and 28 of them participated.

The Chairman, Eivind Lyng Soldal, welcomed the participants and gave a brief overview of how this year’s meeting will be performed.
George McInally was voted in as the moderator and Irene Haugli (Tekna) as the secretary. Alf Magne Andreassen and Harald Drejer was voted in as the member representatives to sign the meeting protocol.

The meeting developed as planned and several participants either asked questions via chat or asked for the possibility to speak. All in all the board experienced the meeting as a success and several of the member participants also appreciated the meeting and how it was performed.

A Teams meeting was a good back-up solution during this period. However the Chairman indicated that it will not become the new standard. Traditionally the yearly meeting is held after the NFOGM Temadag.

Thank you for participating and showing interest in NFOGM!